Current

Roscoe Mitchell Performs with George Lewis and Fred Frith (with Ilan Volkov/BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra)

SHOW: Saturday, April 19, 2014, 10:00 pm British time (5 pm Eastern, 2 pm Pacific) [Listen Live] This Saturday April 19, 2014 tune in to the BBC for a concert devised and recorded specially for Hear and Now, Ilan Volkov conducts the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in works by three important figures from the world […]

More →

Roscoe Mitchell Featured in BBC Concert!

At a concert at Glasgow’s Grand Hall at 8 p.m. on Saturday, February 22, the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra will perform an arrangement of Roscoe Mitchell’s song “Nonaah”. Mitchell, whose most recent Wide Hive release is Conversations I, will also perform at the concert, with Fred Frith and George Lewis. The event will be broadcast […]

More →

San Francisco Chronicle Profiles Calvin Keys

Lee Hildebrand covers Keys’s history, what he’s up to these days, and the popularity of his latest Wide Hive Release, Electric Keys, in his article, “Calvin Keys Jamming to Inspire Youth”: Guitarist Calvin Keys, who has hosted a Monday night jam at the 57th Street Gallery in North Oakland for 2 1/2 years, was fortunate as a teenager in […]

More →